Calendar of Events


Jan 19, 2018 at 8:00 pm

ArtPower presents Aeolus Quartet


Praised by Strad magazine for their “high-octane” performances, the Aeolus Quartet is one of the finest young quartets touring today. Formed in 2008 at the Cleveland Institute of Music by violinists Nicholas Tavani and Rachel Shapiro, violist Gregory Luce, and cellist Alan Richardson, the quartet is committed to presenting time-seasoned masterpieces and new cutting-edge works with freshness, dedication, and fervor. Since its inception, the all-American quartet has been awarded prizes at nearly every major competition in the United States and performed across the globe with showings “worthy of a major-league quartet” (Scott Cantrell, Dallas Morning News).


Franz Joseph Haydn: String Quartet in D Minor, Op. 76, No. 2; Philip Glass: Quartet No. 3 “Mishima”; Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet No.14, Op.131

Event Website

Date and Time

Jan 19, 2018 at 8:00 pm


Department of Music’s Conrad Prebys Concert Hall

Event Registration

Registration for this event is required by Jan 19, 2018.

Event Fee

$40–59; UC San Diego Student: $9


ArtPower at UC San Diego    858-534-8497


Faculty, Staff, Students, The General Public

Event Host

ArtPower at UC San Diego

Event Category

Concerts, Performances and Exhibitions